Public Safety Town Hall

Councilmember Krekorian welcomes newly appointed LAPD Chief of Police Michel Moore for an informative town hall event to discuss public safety priorities in the East San Fernando Valley and what's being done to improve our city. Chief Moore will discuss the state of public safety in our communities and what the LAPD is doing to meet the challenges we face in our neighborhoods.

Join Councilmember Krekorian as we talk with Chief Moore about issues that are important to you and your family.

The event will also feature East Valley LAPD leaders who will address your concerns about local policing and the needs of our communities. It will be a great opportunity to hear from the LAPD directly about what's being done to tackle crime, and a chance to learn about how you can get involved and be part of the solution.

NOTE: In order to make the discussion as informative and comprehensive as possible, only questions submitted prior to the town hall will be addressed by Chief Moore. Submit your questions using the RSVP link:

Free parking will be available on the Los Angeles Valley College Campus. No parking is allowed on spaces labeled "Faculty."

The event is free and open to the public.

Rose Malay2 Arman Motavvef Marsha Newman Ted Johnson Steven Wagner Eugene Pesikov Todd Gilman ronna boone Debra Verin Peter Darakjian Elias Pflaster Lea Rookwood David Ross David Hechter Larry Stevenson Charles Savinar Marty Verhaeghe Candace Campbell Lori Stearns Natalie Salazar Patty Kirby Jess Bushyhead Jenna and Josh Rubenstein Joe Bryant Ross Pendergraft Paulette Stokes Suzanne Lewis-Gregory Roger Krost Ron Bitzer Shelley Cohen Arnie Kleiner Steve Schwartz Leo Kaufman Brian French Christina Brace Raymond Magno Don Lake Kyle Lott Jessica Orellana Lissette Arenivar Carlos Ferreyra John Aalto Lauretta Minch Chanda May Dianna Rose Susan Bithell Shawn Talebdost Jerry Martin

Will you come?